Baker Tilly claimed overall title in league finals

Baker Tilly took home the glory and the gold Thursday (November 11) night at the South Sound Squash Club after claiming the Cayman Islands Corporate Squash League title in all four divisions (A, B, C and D).

A total 62 players participated during the league; the most competitors to date according to officials. The C and D Divisions, consisted of 23 teams while the A and B Division registered eight teams.

In the D Division finals, Baker Tilly’s Ian Devillers defeated Walkers’ Madison Schwartz 2-0. That was followed by another win for Baker Tilly in the C Division, when Nick Buckley edged out Walkers’ Simon Hall 2-1.

Baker Tilly’s Bradley Kuttner top Chris Rose 2-0 in the A Division, after teammate Dexter Herbst claimed the B Division, winning 2-0 against AB ltd’s Alistair Cowper.

The next season is expected to begin in February 2022.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: